NORAD Tracks Santa
Shiraz Janjua, Associate Producer

The missile-defense monitoring system NORAD is currently tracking Santa Claus’ physics-defying trajectory around the globe.

NORAD has confirmed that Santa and his fully-loaded, reindeer-powered sleigh took off from the North Pole and soared into the arctic sky at 6:00 a.m. EST (5:00 a.m. CST, 4:00 a.m. MST, 3:00 a.m. PST). NORAD radar is tracking Rudolph’s bright red nose, and satellite imagery is providing minute-by-minute coverage of Santa’s location.

There is also a map of just where he’s been so far, so the kids can anxiously see where the man is. And be sure to read the full details behind how they track Santa! Ho ho ho!

Tagged: #christmas #santa
Comments powered by Disqus